Total servers: 0
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Want to code internal clan and ranking/elo system + a bugfix  (Read 2132 times)

satch

• Satch in the building, swagga on a hundred thousand trillion.
  • LXA addicted
  • Schwartz: +35/-0
  • 11234 credits
  • View Inventory
  • Send Money To satch
  • i have more credits than u noob
Want to code internal clan and ranking/elo system + a bugfix
« on: December 26, 2014, 12:51:15 am »
Hey guys I'm a developer who knows c++ python lua and more,  and i want to try and add an internal clan and ranked game system for clanwars, simply because I don't think that SorZ's league system will work too well on the forums. I think that it should be built into the game. I have the source code and have checked out the wiki for contributing to olx, but i still want some help from other developers on where exactly to start.

First thing I want to do is to add a main menu option for clan admins to create and manage their clan. One admin can make the clan through an option in the main menu of the game, and no two clans can have the same tag or name. The admins of the clan should be able to invite/promote/kick users thru that same option on the main menu. It should show a list of all lx users and is searchable, with options next to the name of each person. There should also be another list next to it for ppl already in the clan.

But to do this, there needs to be a list of lx users, which means that each lx user must have a single name that can identify them. This means username/password login. The problem with this is that ppl like to use more than one username. My fix around this is that only your "official" searchable display name will have the clan tag, but you can use other display names just like the game already has implemented, but the other display names won't have clan tag. If you want to change ur name within the clan, then the clan admin can do that for you.